करंट टॉपिक्स

69th National Film Awards – ‘Rocketry: The Nambi Effect’ bags best Feature Film

Spread the love

Ek Tha Gaon by Srishti Lakhera wins best Non-feature Film Award

New Delhi. The Jury for the 69th National Film Awards announced the winners. Ahead of the announcement, the Chairperson and other Jury members called on the Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting Anurag Thakur and presented him with the selections for the Awards. The Minister thanked the Jury for diligently going through the entries and selecting the best for the awards.

The Jury comprised of eminent film makers and film personalities from across the Indian cine-world. The awards were announced by Ketan Mehta, Chairperson, Feature Films Jury, Vasanth S Sai, Chairperson, Non-feature Films Jury, Yatindra Mishra, Best Writing on Cinema Jury in presence of Neerja Sekhar, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

Best feature film award has been given to Rocketry: The Nambi Effect and the Best Non-Feature Film has been bagged by Ek Tha Gaon directed by Srishti Lakhera.

The Kashmir Files has been awarded with Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration, while RRR has bagged the Award for Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment.

Allu Arjun has won the award for Best Actor for his stellar performance in the movie Pushpa (The Rise Part I) while Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon have become joint winners of Best Actress Award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.