करंट टॉपिक्स

ISRO : PSLV-C54 successfully places all 9 satellites in multiple orbits

Spread the love

Sriharikota. In a significant development, the ISRO on Saturday successfully launched PSLV-C54 rocket carrying EOS-06, also known as Oceansat-3, and 8 nanosatellites from Satish Dhawan Space Centre in Andhra Pradesh’s Sriharikota. The rocket successfully placed all nine satellites in multiple orbits.

PSLV-C54 was launched from First Launch Pad (FLP) Sriharikota spaceport at 11.56 am in a two-hour multi-orbit launch mission. The primary payload onboard PSLV-C54 was the EOS-06. It will be separated in Orbit-1.

PSLV-C54 carries an Earth Observation Satellite (EOS-06) or Oceansat as its primary payload. ISRO’s PSLV-C54 placed earth observation satellite EOS-06 in orbit.

“Subsequently, Orbit change is planned by using two Orbit Change Thrusters (OCTs) introduced in the Propulsion Bay Ring of the PSLV-C54 Vehicle. The Passenger Payloads (PPLs) will be separated in Orbit-2,” read a statement by ISRO.

This is the 56th flight of the Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) and the 24th Flight of the PSLV-XL version with 6 PSOM-XLs. The Earth Observation Satellite-6 is the third-generation satellite in the Oceansat series. This is to provide continuity services of Oceansat-2 spacecraft with enhanced payload specifications as well as application areas.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *